Are you ready to live your dream awake?

“The starting point of all achievement is desire. Keep this constantly in mind. Weak desires bring weak results, just as a small amount of fire makes a small amount of heat”-Napoleon Hill

Dreams…what are they to you? Is it your strong desire, vision, vivid images, thoughts, and desires revealed  from your self-conscious that still remain with you as you awake? For me, dreams are strong desires that can become reality if we breathe energy into them.

Often people share with me their dreams-goals they want to accomplish but when I ask them what steps are they taking to make that a reality, they are not able to articulate it. This has been happening a lot lately which motivated me to write this post and ask the question, are we truly ready to live the dream awake? Often we hesitate when we pursue our dreams because we have a fear of failure, fear of the unknown, lack of commitment, lack of money, or sometimes we truly don’t think we can accomplish the dream (for various reasons).  I’ve decided to put fear aside and move forward with living the dream awake.

In order to awaken the part of us that wants to live the dream awake, there are steps that we must take. The first step is breathing intention and focus into our desires and then setting goals to make the intention concrete.

Earlier this week, as I  was stretching in warrior pose in yoga class, I began to inhale and exhale thinking about my latest goal, visualizing my intention in each breath. Later this week when I  was teaching a Nia class, I began to step purposeful toward my intention and it felt very powerful.

I decided that I will try to find ways to breathe life into my intention at every moment; walking the dog, prayer, as I wash the dishes, as I drive my car, meditate, you get the idea. Each time I breathe energy into this goal, it will get me closer to living my dream awake.  What things can you do to embody your dream? I want to embody my dream, in order for it to become real, more than something I can see or experience as I sleep. We have to live as if there is nothing else. We can not stop reaching our goal until we achieve it. In some cases, it may take years to get what you want. As long as you achieve your goal, it doesn’t matter how long it takes you.

Are you willing to breathe life into that intention, knowing that it may not be overnight? Know every breath, thought, and energy we put toward our desires, is worth it.

My latest dream is to secure funding for my company’s latest film and philanthropy project, Color the Night (http://cargocollective.com/colorthenight) . I’m so blessed that people have already began supporting the project!

“Desire is the starting point of all achievement, not a hope, not a wish, but a pulsating desire which transcends everything”-Napoleon Hill

How strong is your desire?

About areyouactingup

Theatre and film producer and director that specializes in professional development in acting, public speaking, casting, and choreography based out of Atlanta Georgia and New York City.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

